If you can cease all restless activity, your integral nature will appear. Lao Tzu

If you’re like millions of other people who practice yoga, you’re aware that it is a wonderful way to improve your flexibility, balance, muscle tone, and endurance. Most likely, you have experienced the feelings of tranquility and vitality that flow during a good yoga session and that stay with you throughout the day. These benefits are excellent reasons to practice yoga, yet they only hint at the extraordinary and transformative power of this ancient practice. The Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga brings spirituality back to the practice of yoga today.

What is yoga?

The word yoga comes from the Sanskrit root yuj, meaning union. More than an exercise routine, yoga is a complete science of balanced living and a path to higher knowledge and joyful abundance. When adhered to and practiced mindfully, the yoga principles and techniques of The Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga can be the keys to unlocking your full creative potential, your capacity for love and compassion, and your ability to find success in all areas of life.

What are The Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga?

Since its release in 1994, Deepak Chopra’s book The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success has improved the lives of millions around the world. Through seven easily understood principles, the Seven Spiritual Laws of Success teaches that harmony, happiness, and abundance are available to anyone willing to embrace a consciousness-based approach to life.

Chopra Center co-founders, Drs. Deepak Chopra and David Simon, have designed a daily yoga practice to help you unite body, mind, and spirit, bringing you into alignment with the magnificent rhythms of the cosmos.

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga infuses your practice with spirit while bringing the seven laws into action each day. Every class plays a crucial role in yoga’s path to enlightenment while providing you with a wealth of mantras, breathing techniques, and yoga poses.

What are the benefits of yoga?

Yoga is a profound integrative practice to heal your body, mind, and spirit.

Physical benefits: Creates a toned, flexible, and stronger body. Improves respiration, energy, and vitality. Helps maintain a balanced metabolism. Promotes cardiovascular and circulatory health. Relieves pain and strengthens posture. Improves your athletic performance. Improves the flow of the lymphatic system enhancing immune function.

Mental benefits:
Helps relieve stress. Helps achieve body-centered restful awareness. Encourages positive thoughts and develops self-acceptance.

Spiritual benefits:
Builds awareness of your body, your feelings, the world around you, and the needs of others. Promotes a deeper connection between mind, body, and spirit. Helps you experience a deeper connection to self and spirit on and off the mat.

Yoga is more than a system of physical fitness. It is a science of balanced living, a path for realizing full human potential.

What will I learn in a Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga class?

In addition to exploring a deep state of body-centered restful awareness, you will experience:

  • Increased vitality
  • Mind-body integration
  • Infinite possibilities 
  • The spiritual law of the day
  • Pranayama breathing techniques
  • Strength, flexibility, and balance postures
  • Chakra opening exercises


Whether you are new to yoga or an experienced practitioner, contact Miriam to take your next step towards learning The Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga.